Marketing today is a huge field of activity, in which, according to open sources, about 120 million people work around the world. Like other developed areas of human activity, marketing has its own professional slang and terminology, the basics of which must be known to every entrepreneur who hires contractors, and even more so to specialists from the world of marketing. Knowledge of the basics plays the role of a foundation and makes it possible to build an effective and efficient business system.
Today we will try to understand the basic el salvador telegram data concepts and terms in the context of paid traffic. This can simplify business communication with contractors and provide a broader understanding of what is happening with advertising now.
Of course, simply deciphering the abbreviations and names of indicators will not provide any practical benefit, so we will analyze various situations that are affected by certain values of certain indicators. Let's consider them in turn.
CTR
CTR is an indicator that reflects the clickability of advertisements and is calculated as the ratio of impressions to clicks.
Depending on the type of ad campaign, CTR can vary significantly. For example, in Google Ads, a search ad campaign might have a CTR of 18%, while a video campaign might have a CTR of 1%.
* The indicator is displayed in percentage.
CTR
How CTR is calculated:
For example, our ad was seen by 1,000 users, and we received 122 clicks.
122/1000 x 100% = 12.2%
CTR = 12,2%
Let's move on.
CPC
CPC (cost per click) is the average cost of a click. In fact, this is the main indicator by which we estimate the cost of the traffic we purchase.
Internet Marketer's Handbook
-
- Posts: 783
- Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2025 7:44 am